The glums and the excitement!

13514252_10154308591088420_542925244_n

The delightful daughters!

I’ve just spent a lovely few days with these two beauts! So there’s not really any way I want to face getting back down to work, when I’m feeling a bit glum post holiday!

I’ll just have to concentrate on the excitement of my new book coming out today (details here). It’s there to support parents through their home educating wobblies; I recall a few of those!

And next week, on Tuesday evening, I’m hoping some of you will come along to my evening at Boston Waterstones in celebration of its publication and cheer me up! I’d so love your company.

So, I’ll have to make do with this excitement for now, until we’re able to be together again.

And I suggest you enjoy your children while they’re around for, although hard to imagine that it is, they won’t always be!

(Copies of the new book are available from the publisher Bird’s nest Books, Amazon, Waterstones and other major booksellers).

12 thoughts on “The glums and the excitement!

  1. My copy has arrived and I have loved what I have read so far! Thank you so much for the time and effort you have put in to this wonderful book. I know that it is going to be just the thing I need in my time of wobbling.

    I hope your book launch goes well, I will there in spirit 😉

    • Thank you so very much, you’ve lifted my day! That is so heartwarming to read; I’m truly grateful to you for taking the time to leave your comment. Have a delightful day. x

  2. Book just ordered – so excited to read it. Hoping reading about some of your wobbles [which you survived] may alleviate my own.

    • Aw thank you for your support – very much appreciated. x Yep – I remember the wobbles! But we get wobbles about all aspects of parenting whatever we do and they’re all overcome, so home education isn’t really to blame, worry not! xxx

  3. I’ve got your book right here ready to enjoy! Review to follow very soon, I know I’m going to love this book as much as your others, possibly even more as it sounds just what I need in those doubtful moments, thank you for all that you do 🙂 x

  4. Looking back over the year it’s been your blog that has been the biggest source of moral support online. So thank you! It hasn’t always been easy but after one year of home educating I am definitely signing up for another. I look forward to reading your book.
    Thanks and please keep going! Laura

Leave a Reply

