New book news!

I had an exciting meeting with the publisher this week.

More adventures from Little Harry and family soon. Illustration by James Robinson

More adventures from Little Harry and family soon. Illustration by James Robinson

We’ve got two more books in the pipeline; the first is the continuing adventures of Little Harry and the home educating family you met in ‘Who’s Not In School’, written especially for children. And the other is a collation of my posts and articles about home schooling from all the years we were home educating our two children, written especially for the parents!

I’ve written so much about it over the years, some even pre-date this blog. And the Home Education posts which are here are scattered among general parenting stuff and my forays outdoors. So if you’re looking for home educating tips and encouragement, rather than you having to trawl through all of that, I’m collecting it in one book.

For I understand that need for a bit of comfort sometimes as you tread this unconventional path as I felt it too. Or some fresh viewpoints, reassurance, or just the feeling that someone understands, so now you’ll know where to turn. There’ll be new material in there too, especially written for the book.

Hopefully this will be out in time for Christmas (dare I say that word?).

Harry’s adventures may take a little longer, though, as you can imagine that those beautiful pictures take the illustrator a while.

But I’ll keep you posted here. If you subscribe to this blog, you’ll be able to get updates on the progress and news of when it’s available. You can also sign up for the publisher’s newsletter to get updates on their site too.

Meanwhile; perhaps I could just say how much I appreciate the support shown for my work so far. Home educators are not the only ones who need encouragement – writers do too! Your kind words are always uplifting, either here or on Amazon. And all ‘Likes’ on my Facebook Author page, most gratefully received.

Thank you!

And in return I hope you find support in the forthcoming work.

7 thoughts on “New book news!

  1. Pingback: It wasn’t to be… | Ross Mountney's Notebook

  2. oh you have no idea how excited I am to read this post! (or how excited Bundle Number One will be at the prospect of more Little Harry adventures!) i will reblog to share with my readers and will be following your writing progress with interest as always x

  3. Great news Ross. I can’t wait to find out what Harry gets up to next, but in the mean time I love that he is sitting reading “Who’s Not In School” with his siblings in the illustration above. I look forward to your HE book too

Leave a Reply

