Happy New Year

 After the whirl and gabble of a very social Christmas I felt the need to start the new year with a sip of balm from the natural world. So this morning I walked out to the marshes. And despite the grey, the whippy wind trying to cut my ears off, the mud working its way up my boots and in the tops and the prospect of a stinking dog on our return, I am rewarded and uplifted by the music of a hundred wild wings. The winter geese rise and glide back overhead with a gabble of a different kind, accompanied by the symphony of the sea. The spectacle just the tonic I needed.

Makes for such a cleansing and inspiring start to the new year. May yours be a happy one!

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Happy New Year, Ross. Wishing you and your family a blessed 2012!
    What a glorious way to start your new year & thank you for sharing it, I can just about hear it 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

